Cheap VPS & Xen Server

Residential Proxy Network - Hourly & Monthly Packages

How to enable two-step verification on WhatsApp for Android


How to enable two-step verification on WhatsApp for Android
Users will now have to enter a six digit code when setting up WhatsApp on a new device with the same phone number.

Popular messaging platform WhatsApp has started rolling out two-step verification feature for the Android beta users. The new feature adds more security to an account. Users will now have to enter a six digit code when setting up WhatsApp on a new device with the same phone number.

Here’s how it works:

The feature will currently work only on the Android beta version. Users just have to open the setting tab, go on accounts and the two-step verification option can be seen. After it is enabled, users will be asked to enter a six digit code which will protect their account from being used by another person.

b6c15804e5ffc95f1b3b515e5c4b29d88b90ed2c-tc-img-preview

015f8d54b110aea2b0080960f3ae8b35577f2a75-tc-img-preview

WhatsApp will also ask users to add their email address, which will enable them to set up their WhatsApp account in case they forget the six digit code. With the linked email, users can also request WhatsApp to send them a link to disable the two-step authentication if they forget the six digit code.

d6371d80ae5ab93fa678659ed72cda3473e6054e-tc-img-preview

However, WhatsApp’s team in a blogpost said “We do not verify this email address to confirm its accuracy. We highly recommend you provide an accurate email address so that you’re not locked out of your account if you forget your pass code,” Users will only be able to re-verify their accounts after seven days of last using the app without the pass code. “If your number is re-verified on WhatsApp after 30 days of last using WhatsApp, and without your pass code, your account will be deleted and a new one will be created upon successfully re-verifying,” the post added.

WhatsApp also plans to periodically ask the users for their pass codes in order to ensure they don’t forget it. Users can disable this feature but will also have to disable the two-step verification.

Source

Comments

comments