Cheap VPS & Xen Server

Residential Proxy Network - Hourly & Monthly Packages

LIVE| Ind vs NZ: Indian spinners derail New Zealand innings

LIVE| Ind vs NZ: Indian spinners derail New Zealand innings
Kane Williamson notched up his eighth ODI hundred. (Photo: BCCI)

44th over: New Zealand 216/6 (Santner 1, Devcich 1)

WICKET! New Zealand are losing wickets in a hurry. 3 wickets in space of 4 overs. Ronchi tries to rock back onto the backfoot and cut Axar Patel. He edges one and Dhoni does the rest.

43rd over: New Zealand 215/5 (Ronchi 6, Santner 0)

WICKET! Mishra strikes once again and what a wicket this is! Williamson tried to clear the long-off for a big one but Rahane was stationed in the area. He takes an easy catch. New Zealand in trouble.

41st over: New Zealand 205/4 (Williamson , Ronchi 1)

WICKET! Anderson trapped before the wickets as Amit Mishra undercuts one.

36 over: New Zealand 180/3 (Williamson 101, Anderson 9)

Hundred! What a fine knock this is from Kane Williamson! A captain’s knock. He had some issues with his hands as he inched closer to 100-run mark, but that has not stopped him from reaching a well-deserved ton. His 8th in ODIs.

31 overs: New Zealand 158/3 (Williamson 88, Anderson 0)

WICKET! Ross Taylor fails to deliver once again. Amit Mishra tossed one up and Taylor could not hold himself back from slog-sweeping. Rohit Sharma takes an easy catch.

21st over: New Zealand 120/2 (Williamson 71, Taylor 0)

WICKET! Kedar Jadhav strikes in his first over! His third wicket in the series. Latham tried to push one off the backfoot but the ball hits the pad and umpire ruled him out.

10th over: New Zealand 50/1 (Latham 19, Williamson 28)

Kane Williamson and Tom Latham are doing a fine job to build a solid partnership after Guptill’s early dismissal. Latham, who was New Zealand’s top scorer in the first ODI, has hit some delightful drives while Williamson has done his bit to keep the scoreboard ticking.

1st over: New Zealand 5/1 (Latham 4, Williamson 1)

WICKET! What a start for India! Umesh Yadav has wasted no time to strike. Martin Guptill’s terrible form in India continues. He plays inside the line of the ball and the ball has done enough to disturb the timber.

New Delhi: India have won the toss and elected to field in the second of the five-match ODI series against New Zealand at Feroz Shah Kotla in New Delhi on Thursday.

India have made no changes to the team that defeated the Kane Williamson-led unit in Dharamsala while New Zealand have brought in Trent Boult, Matt Henry and Anton Devcich to replace Doug Bracewell, Jimmy Neesham and Ish Sodhi in the playing XI.

The hosts put in an impressive performance in first ODI to take a 1-0 lead in the five-match series.

MS Dhoni would be hoping to continue the good run and the team look set to extend their lead in the second ODI against New Zealand. On the other hand, the visitors are determined to make amends for their dismal performance in the Test series and the first ODI.

Kiwi pacer Trent Boult said the New Zealand camp is upbeat and is looking forward to the challenge despite losing the Test series and the first ODI.

For India, much will be expected from Hardik Pandya who won the Man of the Match award for his match winning-performance on his debut. The bowler has earned praise of coach Anil Kumble.

The biggest worry for the Black Caps is the form of Martin Guptill and Ross Taylor. The duo failed in Dharamsala yet again, after enduring a difficult time in the Test series.

Suresh Raina will miss the second ODI after the BCCI medical team said that the left-hander will need more time to recover from the bout of viral fever.

India XI:  Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (Captain / wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

New Zealand XI: Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (Captain), Anton Devcich, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wicketkeeper), Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Matt Henry.