Cheap VPS & Xen Server

Residential Proxy Network - Hourly & Monthly Packages

Star Screen Awards: Pink best film, Alia, Bachchan best actors

Star Screen Awards: Pink best film, Alia, Bachchan best actors
Amitabh Bachchan in a still from ‘Pink’ and Alia Bhatt in ‘Udta Punjab’.

Mumbai: The year 2016 is yet to end, but the awards season has already begun with the Star Screen Awards that was held on Sunday.

While Shah Rukh Khan and Salman Khan grabbed the spotlight by hosting the awards together and entertaining the audiences with their jokes, some of the finest performances of the year were appreciated at the event.

‘Pink’, which bagged four awards including the best film award and best actor award for Amitabh Bachchan, ‘Neerja’, ‘M. S. Dhoni: The Untold Story’, which won best actor critics’ award for Sushant Singh Rajput, were some of the biggest winners of the night.  Karan Johar’s ‘Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’ won most of the music awards including best music for Pritam.

Alia Bhatt won the best actress award for ‘Udta Punjab’, while Swara Bhaskar won the best actress critics’ award for ‘Nil Battey Sannata’.

Complete list of winners:

Best Film: Pink

Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan – Pink

Best Actress: Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab⁠

Best Director: Ram Madhvani – Neerja

Critics’ Choice For Best Actor: Sushant Singh Rajput – M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story

Critics’ Choice For Best Actress: Swara Bhaskar – Nil Battey Sannata

Most promising Debut Director: Tinu Suresh Desai – Rustom

Best Actor In A Comic Role: Varun Dhawan – Dishoom

Best Child Artist: Riya Shukla – Nil Battey Sannata

Best Newcomer (Male): Jim Sarbh – Neerja; Harshvardhan Kapoor – Mirzya

Best Newcomer (Female): Disha Patani – M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story

Best Supporting Actor: Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & sons

Best Supporting Actress: Shabana Azmi – Neerja

Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Music: Pritam Chakraborty – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Playback Singer (Male): Amit Mishra – Bulleya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Palak Muchhal – Kaun Tujhe (M.S. Dhoni – The Untold Story)

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar – Kala Chashma (Baar Baar Dekho)

Best Editing: Aditya Bannerji – Pink

Best Cinematography: Anay Goswami – Fitoor

Best Action: Jai Singh Nijjar – Shivaay

Best Story-Screenplay: Saiwyn Quadras – Neerja

Best Dialogue: Ritesh Shah – Pink

Star Plus Ki Nai Soch Award: Alia Bhatt

Lifetime Achievement Award: Rekha

Best Style Icon Award: Deepika Padukone